Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Minh D. Nguyen, DDS -  - Family Dentist

Portrait Dental

Minh D. Nguyen, DDS

Family Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Cinco Ranch, Katy, TX

4.87/5 Star Rating
246 total reviews

Dr. Minh D. Nguyen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 246 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Minh Nguyen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Super delicate and he esplains everything in detail
John Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/23
Excellent dentist in addition to being thoroughly professional and friendly. The same with staff.
Michelle T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
He is an awesome dentist!!
Arie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/23
Top notch dental care from Dr. Nguyen and all staff every single visit for the past ten years!
Albina P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
I love my dentist and his staff
Shannon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
I never have to wait long in the lobby whenever I go to Portrait Dental. Jennifer and Rita are awesome and accommodating. All of the dental hygienists are kind and make me feel comfortable and welcomed. Dr. Nguyen is the best dentist I’ve had. I’ve referred two of my coworkers to him and they love him as well.
Meirong W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Very patient and nice! I truly love the dentist doesn’t over sell, which some may justify as preventive. Dr. Nguyen is professional, caring, and trustworthy. Thank you!
Dan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
On time and very good friendly and easy understanding the problem of my teeth
Juan A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
I am disappointed that I was referred for a root canal and it turns out that I couldn't have one and the tooth had to be pulled. I was charged $431 for a consult. I had to go to an Oral surgeon for the extraction.
Larry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Best dentist and service!
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
Outstanding professionalism. Painless, through, courteous, supportive staff. I would recommend Portrait Dental to anyone
Sachin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Doctor is perfectionist!!
Florangel F.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
DR. Nguyen is a great doctor and do care about his Patiences. However, the personnel attending the office is horrible and bad educated. Make sure to alert Dr earlier.
Basim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Great service
Silvia V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Nice staff, always a good experience
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/23
This office is amazing! I broke a tooth, was able to see them the very next day and took care of it all in one visit. I highly recommend Dr. Nguyen to every one I know.
Erwin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/23
Had my tooth exrracted, i would say painless and very professional experience.Thank you Dr Nguyen!
Henry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Professional, thorough.
Daniel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Very friendly doctor! Wonderful staff! High professionalism! But a little too fast-paced in interactions, which some people might see that as a pro. And I guess it’s understandable since he is a high demand dentist and he has to jump from patient to patient!
Richard D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/23
As always, the extra care each patient is given is phenomenal. You feel a true appreciation from Dr Nguyen and all the staff. Thank you for all you do!